June wrap-up & what’s up next


June was a hit or miss month for me in my reading life…and it didn’t help that I was so so so busy–audiobooks really saved my life. But now, my reading life is more or less back on track, so July is looking up! 

Finished:

Winter of the World (Century Trilogy #2) by Ken Follett. ★★★

The Fellowship of the Ring (The Lord of the Rings #1) by J.R.R. Tolkien. ★★★★★

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Flavia de Luce #1) by Alan Bradley. ★★★★

We Were the Lucky Ones by Georgia Hunter. ★★★★ 

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. ★★★★

Mr. Rochester by Sarah Shoemaker. ★★★

Music of the Ghosts by Vaddey Ratner. ★★★

Coraline by Neil Gaiman. ★★★★

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab. ★★★★

**I stared reading The Badass Libranians of Timbuktu and it was very good, however I was not paying enough attention so I’m going to read it when I have the right mindset–so far, however, I highly recommend it. 

Bought or received: 

The Second World War Series by Winston Churchill

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson

My Antonia, O’Pioneers, and Death Comes to the Archbishop by Willa Cather

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Angelhood by A.J. Cattapan 

Seven Riddles to Nowhere by A.J. Cattapan

St. Magnus: the Last Viking by Susan Peek

The King’s Prey: Saint Dymphna of Ireland

The Captain’s Daughter (London Beginnings #1) by Jennifer Delamere

High as the Heavens by Kate Breslin

The Lord of the Rings Box Set 😍😍😍

Currently Reading:
The Two Towers (Lord of the Rings #2) by J.R.R. Tolkien

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

Angelhood by A.J. Cattapan

A Good Man is Hard to Find and other stories by Flannery O’Connor

The Keeper of Lost Causes (Department Q #1) by Jussi Adler-Olsen

Next on the TBR: 

Well, I have quite a few review books I need to get to, so I’ll probably try to push through those soon, and I’m also working on reading all of O’Connors’s short stories, so I’ll continue on those as well. Other than those, I’m planning on reading The Name of the Rose, Neverwhere, The Benedict Option, and the next book in any of the series I started this year! 

There’s my wrap up! It’s quite a lot, but that’s what happens when you make two 20+ hour road trips and lots of audiobooks 🙂  have you read any of these? Or do you have any recommendations? 

Leave a Reply

