Friday Five: Travel Quotes

I’m driving out to Colorado today! My best friend is getting married in June, so a girls weekend in the mountains is a must before she says “I Do” 🙂

I have a severe travel bug right now, so this trip comes at a perfect time, but usually when the travel bug hits I have to settle it down with travel quotes and pictures of beautiful places. Here are some of my favorites:

“I’m not sure what I’ll do, but–well, I want to go places and see people. I want my mind to grow. I want to live where things happen on a big scale.”

– F. Scott Fitzgerald

“The world is a book and those who do not travel only read one page.” 

-St. Augustine of Hippo

“I’m in love with cities I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met.” 

– John Green

Rome, Italy. Taken in February, 2015.

“There are no safe paths in this part of the world. Remember you are over the edge of the wild now, and in for all sorts of fun wherever you go.” 

 -J.R.R. Tolkien

“Actually, the best gift you could have given her was a lifetime of adventure…” 

-Lewis Carroll 

Happy Friday, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Travel Quotes

Leave a Reply

