Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Happy Saturday!

I was tagged by Blame Chocolate for the Unpopular Opinions Book Tag, so now I get to share them all with you (I have quite a few!). You should also check out her post about this tag, and her page because she posts some fun stuff!

Ok, here it goes!

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT YOU DIDN’T LIKE

Screen-Shot-2016-06-28-at-11.37.00-PM.png

The Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard. I really wanted to like this one, but I ultimately gave up because I had no interest whatsoever. However, people seem to really like it, but I guess it’s just not my cup o’ tea.

A POPULAR BOOK OR BOOK SERIES THAT EVERYONE SEEMS TO HATE BUT YOU LOVE

WAY.png

The Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks. Well, I guess I don’t know if other people actually hate this one, but I have never met anyone who has read it. I loved this series, it was a lot of fun.

AN OTP THAT YOU DON’T LIKE

I don’t know if this counts, but I’m going to take it back to the classics for this one and go with Jane Eyre and Mr. Rochester. I DON’T GET IT! Why does she like him? Why is he crazy? Why does everyone think this is ok???? ok…I’m done.

A POPULAR BOOK GENRE THAT YOU HARDLY GO FOR

Memoirs, mainly the ones written by comedians. These books have no draw with me. Don’t get me wrong, I love a lot of the comedians who are coming out with books, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are two of my favorites, but I have no desire to read their books. Furthermore, I find memoirs in general very hard to get through.

A POPULAR/BELOVED CHARACTER THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE

Nick Carraway from The Great Gatsby. He annoys me. I get that he is the way he is for a reason, but still, not my favorite.

A POPULAR AUTHOR THAT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO GET INTO

John Green. I’ve start multiple books by him and stopped before the halfway mark, because I just wasn’t interested.

A POPULAR BOOK TROPE THAT YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING

“I’m a scrappy little nobody, hear me roar.”  Maybe I’m just reading the wrong books for me, but it really does feel like every book, especially ever YA book, I pick up has this type of character and it’s getting a little old for me.

A POPULAR SERIES THAT YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING.

dmh89n19.jpg

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Claire. I actually did read the first one in this series, and I have absolutely no interest in continuing.

THE SAYING GOES “THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN THE MOVIE”, BUT WHAT MOVIE OR TV SHOW ADAPTATION DO YOU PREFER MORE THAN THE MOVIE.

Pride and Prejudice. I’m not the biggest Jane Austen fan, and Pride & Prejudice isn’t one of my favorite books, but I will say the movie is rather entertaining and very well made.

 

Ok, that wasn’t so bad!

I tag: everyone! Haha, sorry I know I’m supposed to tag people, but I’m running late and I want to get this posted! But really, if you read this and want to do it, feel free to link me up or comment with your link, so I can read all about your unpopularness! Thanks again to Blame Chocolate for the tag, this was a fun one!

4 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. Great post! I’m the sane with John Green. I just can’t seem to get into his writing or connect with his characters. And I totally get the whole Mortal Instruments thing. I left the series half way and will not be finishing. I also will not be reading any of the million spin off/companion series that Cassie Clare comes out with each year. It seems we have a lot of unpopular opinions in common lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Unpopular Opinions Book Tag! – Hannah Reads Books

Leave a Reply

