Top 5 Wednesday: Fantasy and Sci-Fi TBR

I usually don’t usually do Top 5 Wednesday, but as I love getting recommendations and I love these genre’s I decided to do it!

Fantasy and Sci-Fi TBR:

1. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

This book is the first of the Great Library series and it is about what would happen if the Library of Alexandria had survived. Sounds awesome, but I haven’t seen many reviews

2. The Time Machine by H.G. Wells


The master of sci-fi is kind of a must read and I’ve failed to do so.

3. American Gods by Neil Gaiman


Having just discovered my love for Gaiman, I haven’t gotten to American Gods yet, but I want to before the movie comes out.

4. The Tiger and the Wolf by Adrain Tchaikovsky


Girl can take on tiger and wolf forms. Sounds cool.

5. The Once and Future King by T.H. White


Does this count as Fantasy? It’s King Arthur so I feel like it does, and I should probably read it.

 
Please feel free to comment on what you thought of these books and which ones are absolute must reads or which ones I should pass up. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fantasy and Sci-Fi TBR

  1. Chelsea

    Oooh Ink and Bone sounds really interesting. Great concept anyway, I’ll have to look into it.

    I’ve been meaning to read The Once and Future King for the longest time. I really enjoy Arthurian legend, so will have to get on this too.

    Surprisingly I was underwhelmed by American Gods, and I usually really like Neil Gaiman (I think Neverwhere is my favourite of his so far), but I’m still looking forward to the adaptation. I did enjoy The Time Machine though, and it’s a quick read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard many mixed reviews about American Gods, but most agree that it is not his best book. However, I usually listen to his books with his narration, and I think it makes his books better because he is such a good narrator. Thanks for your input!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

